Anime Season Interests: Summer 2017

So I actually finished ACCA awhile back and that’s… probably the only anime series I finished within the last few months. Ehehe… Oh wait! Managed to rewatch Baccano with friends too so there’s that 🙂

Other than those 2 series, I guess a bigger part of the past few months was spent on watching various films like In This Corner of the World, Steam Boy, The Empire of Corpses and the Resident Evil CGI films, including the latest, RE: Vendetta… on top of my usual manga-reading. Most of them were really good in different ways, but some were just “meh”. Not sure if I’ll post about them anytime, but if you’d like quick, short updates on my thoughts on what I’m reading/watching at the moment, Dayre would be the way to go 🙂

I’ve just looked through this season’s anime list and… I was right! This season does have more series I’d like to try compared to the last (Spring 2017)! And I haven’t even finished the Berserk 2017 series that just finished airing, haha! Too busy laughing at the horrible animation from about Episode 8 onwards XD

The Summer 2017 season has just started and here are the television-airing-anime that have piqued my interest this season (in no specific order):

  1. Ballroom e Youkoso 「バールルームへようこそ」Welcome to the Ballroom → I absolutely LOVE Ballroom e Youkoso and was so frigging hyped when the anime was announced!! You can see my post on the manga here. So looking forward to it!!!
  2. Dive!!「DIVE!!→ My youngest sibling competes aquatic diving at an international level and this is actually a sport I’ve done a little bit of before too! Not to mention, speedo-wearing almost naked, chiseled, possibly-relationship-charged guys? SIGN ME UP.
  3. Vatican Kiseki Chousakan「バチカン奇跡調査官」Vatican Miracle Examiner → This originally caught my eye because it’s been on my to-read-list for awhile now, but when the 2 main seiyuu, Suwabe Junichi and Okamoto Nobuhiko were announced, I was sold.
  4. Hitorijime My Hero 「ひとりじめマイヒーロー」My Very Own Hero → Sat myself down to read Arii Memeko-sensei’s Hitorijime stories some time back when the anime was announced because I’m always interested in BL \o/ It’s a cute series and I’m thankful Hitorijime My Hero is getting animated because I enjoyed this couple’s story more than the first couple in Hitorijime Boyfriend’s.
  5. Keppeki Danshi! Aoyama-kun「潔癖男子!青山くん」Cleanliness Boy! Aoyama-kun → Yay more sports!! But o be honest, I’m more interested in seeing how Aoyama’s clean streak is portrayed in the series along with him participating in a not-so-clean sport like soccer. The clear conflict and juxtaposition is intriguing.
  6. Jigoku Shoujo: Yoi no Togi「地獄少女 宵伽」Hell Girl –> It’s been almost 10 years since I watched Jigoku Shoujo. This is going to be some huge nostalgia XD
  7. Saiyuki Reload Blast「最遊記RELOAD BLAST」–> Saiyuki is such a classic series that I’ve been into for a really long time—even earlier than Jigoku Shoujo—and is tied to part of my childhood. Psyched for a continuation to the anime series after so long!

There are a few more tv airing anime this season that sound or look interesting, like Netsuzou TRap, Made in Abyss and RoboMasters the Animated Series, but… I’m not going to get ahead of myself here XD There’re already too many up there in the list, ahahahaha.

The NUMBER ONE series I’m most excited for this season is definitely BALLROOM E YOUKOSO. So glad a friend and I managed to rush out a simple cosplay photoshoot of the series before it airs. It’s nothing special or anything, but if you’d like to see a few photos, you can check them out on Instagram 🙂 Ballroom’s airing in 3 days!!!! Woohoo!!

If you guys have any anime this season that you’d like to profess your love of recommend, please don’t hesitate to share. I’d totally consider watching it too! What series are you looking forward to this season?

2 thoughts on “Anime Season Interests: Summer 2017

  1. Pingback: First Impressions (Anime): Ballroom e Youkoso | Manga, my life.

  2. Pingback: Anime Season Interests: Fall 2017 | Manga, my life.

Leave a Reply

