Anime Season Interests: Spring 2017

Is this the first time I’m posting this ‘Interest list’ before the start of the season?! Oh wow, definitely must’ve unlocked some sort of achievement! Haha!

No, but seriously… I’m just a little proud of myself for remembering to get this out before the actual start of the new anime season XD

Totally stoked that I’ve been able to continue reading manga regularly recently! Woohoo! I… uh… I’ve actually been putting off finishing Mugen no Juunin – half because I’m reluctant to see it end, the other half because I keep getting distracted reading my guilty pleasure, Yaoi, instead. Ehehehe…

But back to anime, I didn’t bother keeping up with any series from last season (Winter 2016-2017) because I convinced myself I’d wait for the 4 series I was interested in — Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu Season 2, ACCA, MSG Iron-blooded Orphans Season 2 and All Out!! Season 2 — to finish airing before binging everything. I guess now that they’re almost done and that I’ve got a little more time, I should get to them while I can… and maybe try out some of the upcoming Spring season‘s series too 🙂

The Spring 2017 season starts tomorrow. Here are the television-airing-anime that have piqued my interest this season (in no specific order):

  1. Berserk「ベルセルク–> This Berserk (2017) continues on from (2016). 110% I am definitely keeping up with it, especially because it’s going to be covering an arc I quite like ❤
  2. Kabukibu!「カブキブ!」–> As usual, I’m a sucker for anime that introduces an uncommon sport or activity through the telling of its story. Kabukibu! caught my eye as soon as it was announced due to the fact that its on a classic cultural performing art. I’d love to learn more about Kabuki through this!
  3. Atom: The Beginning「アトム ザ・ビギニング」–> Definitely feel slightly ashamed calling myself a Tezuka-sensei fan when I haven’t even finished Astro Boy, but I still really want to watch this prequel-retelling XD Hopefully, I’ll be able to bring myself to finish Astro Boy soon too.
  4. Sekai no Yami Zukan「世界の闇図鑑」–> Besides it being a series of shorts, I’m quite interested in how the anime will be portraying the ‘picture show style‘ + ‘evoke the retro atmosphere of pulp horror stories popular in ’60s and ’70s‘ as described in its synopsis. I’m not one for horror, but trying out the Kagewani series of shorts awhile back was pretty awesome and now I’m definitely more keen on ‘supernatural suspense’. Ahahaha, hopefully it’s not too frightening OTL

Oh, it’s another short list. And here I thought there’d be a number more series I’d be more interested in this time, ahahaha. I guess that probably means it’s Summer 2017’s season that probably has more I’d like to watch.

Well, I should really get back to those last 30 chapters of Mugen no Juunin that I’ve got left. If you’d like to see me scream on it or other series and other things in general, I’m always on Twitter ~
Had quite a number of cosplay photoshoots in the past months with friends too, so if you’d like to see a few photos + other things in my life, I can also be found on Instagram ~

I’m glad things have quieted down at the moment at least. Might consider doing a personal-life-update-post soon, but I’m guessing not many of you will be interested in that XD Will see.

It’s almost about 1/4 of the way through 2017 and I hope everyone’s been hanging on and doing alright. Don’t give up and all the best for the rest of the year, yeah? (ง •̀_•́)ง

If you guys have any anime this season that you’d like to share your love of, please don’t hesitate to share. I’d totally consider watching it too! What series are you looking forward to this season?

4 thoughts on “Anime Season Interests: Spring 2017

  1. Kabukibu! sounds interesting, hadn’t even seen it! i think i’ll check that out 😀

    as for me, i’m going to be watching the big shows like attack on titan s2 and bnha s2 xD for some reason im hesitant to start many new series, instead, it looks like im going back to some older stuff recently, and yesss the yaoi ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ohhh! oh shit! I actually forgot to add Hero Acad S2 into my list OOPS OTL But I guess it isn’t really something I’ll constantly be keeping up with I guess since I currently haven’t had much motivation to continue reading it either /o\ Same goes for Shingeki no Kyojin…
      Ahahaha cmon there’s no question about that, we’re always in Yaoi hell! HAHAHA XDDD

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: First Impressions (Anime): ACCA 13-ku Kansatsu-ka | Manga, my life.

  3. Pingback: Anime Season Interests: Summer 2017 | Manga, my life.

Leave a Reply

