Happy New Year!! ~

It should be 1 Jan 2017 for most of the world now so, Happy New Year!!

Literally started the year with a hangover and nausea because I couldn’t refuse the glass of wine I was offered at a family get together, and then decided I needed to finish it. Here’s the problem: I don’t have an alcohol tolerance and any adverse effects I get, it all happens within the first 5 hours of when I started drinking. Seriously need to learn my lesson already and just avoid alcohol altogether, ahahaha OTL Hopefully never again, yes.

img_0974-smaller

On a better note, I started watching a new anime while procrastinating on 31st Dec, so the last fandom I dropped into in 2016 was Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu. It was also the first fandom I continued drowning in in 2017 🙂
Just finished binging all 13 episodes of the first season, WOOHOO! All set for 2nd season that airs in less than a week time \o/ Would definitely like to read the manga as well, but it’s barely scanlated and my japanese is still darn horrible.

SGRS has rocketed to one of my most-loved series with how brilliant it is. I’d love to talk more about it but, unfortunately, can’t afford to right now. I miss blogging so much, but it’s going to stay on low priority until I get into the schedule of a new full-time job along with balancing the rest of my life. (ง •̀_•́)ง Will do my best! Hope it all works out.

Whether happy, sad or anything in between, thank you to everyone who made my 2016. This includes all you guys who actually look at what I post 🙂 I’ve realised Blogging for me feels a little like how I feel about Cosplay — As much as I do it for fun, it still feels pretty awesome that someone takes the time to appreciate the love and effort I put in. So, thank you for visiting, reading, (and maybe?) sticking with Manga, my life. thus far.

2016 was alright, but I hope 2017 turns out better for all of us d(o_o)b
All the best for the new year!

Stay happy.

 

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!! ~

  1. Pingback: #Cosplay2016 | Manga, my life.

  2. Pingback: Anime Season Interests: Winter 2016-2017 | Manga, my life.

Leave a Reply

