Preparing for the Elite Four

Otaku Life Story time. ( ̄︿ ̄)>

This happened 3 years ago when I was in Aussie getting my 3DS and I thought it was really cute.

At the game shop where i got my 3DS, it’s not uncommon that a little boy and his mum shop for games together.

But while lining up to pay, I saw this little boy and his mum paying for whatever it was they bought. As they finished and were about to leave, the little boy stood on his tiptoes and asked the guy behind the counter,

“Um, may I ask you something?”

“Sure, how can I help you?”

The boy then proceeded to ask the guy for advice on how to defeat the elite four as his pokemon kept fainting.

“What I suggest, is that you stock up on those revives and potions at a pokemart before battling the elite four.”

“Oh, so THAT’S why I keep losing!” and then the boy turned to his mum and looked like he’d found the answer to life.

Then they both thanked the shop guy and left.

Leave a Reply

