What team (WILDCATS! jk.)

Otaku Life Story time. ( ̄︿ ̄)>

Of course I watch sports!

… Wait… does sports anime count?

I’ve had this absolutely adorable Nishinoya Yuu (Haikyuu!) badge set on my haversack for a long time.

IMG_2449

It was merch I got during an event in Singapore. I’m sorry I can’t remember the fan artist I got this from, but if anyone happens to know, please tell me.

When I was in Australia for studies last year working on a group project, one of the members gestured to the Jersey badge,

“What team is that?”

“Oh! Karasuno.”

“What do they play?”

“Volleyball!”

“Oh! Do you watch them play often?”

“… Huh? … OH. Oh. No, they’re not a real team, ahahaha…”

“Oh, haha…”

“I don’t actually watch Volleyball.”

And then he dropped the subject.

Up to this day I still don’t know whether to feel embarrassed or resigned. Embarrassedly resigned.

One thought on “What team (WILDCATS! jk.)

Leave a Reply

