Some sort of reflection, I guess… and thank you.

I’m not entirely sure how it started, but I’ve been thinking about a number of stuff related to my hobbies recently. They’re nothing big, nor are they deep in any way, but these little thoughts and experiences have added up and I’ve come to a realisation on the kind of blog I want to continue writing in from now on and be proud to call my own.

This is just a heads up that I’m going to be expanding on the kind of stuff I blog about and will be injecting a lot more of my own personal experiences in the mix. As I’ve mentioned in the About section and multiple times over the past 1 and a half years—WHOA Manga, my life. is 1 and a half years old!— I don’t like calling it a ‘review’ blog. It’s never been one to me. It’s a special space where I share my personal opinions and experiences that I have in my life with a hobby I love.

This… probably doesn’t sound much different from what I’m usually doing, but I’m sure you’ll understand at least a little if you continue to read my blog, haha. I can’t express myself as eloquently as a lot of other bloggers (let alone Otaku bloggers) and I don’t usually have much to share either, but I try very hard to translate my internal spazz-fest into proper sentences. Often times it ends up extremely biased and I’m sure lots of of other bloggers have more interesting view, but ahhhhh, I don’t like to think so hard in the first place! Keeping a blog going is tough! Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

If you already follow me, thank you so much. I like blogging, but as always, we need people like you who read what we write. That makes it all worthwhile. If you just kind of stumbled across this post, or any one of my other posts and don’t actually follow me, heyyy ~ thanks for dropping by. I can assure you I’m not usually this boring… I think. Please believe me.

Anyway, I hope you guys continue to enjoy my blog as much as I enjoy writing in it. And once again, thank you.

One thought on “Some sort of reflection, I guess… and thank you.

  1. Pingback: ‘Otaku Life Stories’ Intro | Manga, my life.

Leave a Reply

