Anime Season Interests: Spring 2016

After loaning my one and only personal laptop to a friend the past 2 weeks, I’ve found out that the presence of my own laptop makes a whole lot of difference to the motivation (and convenience) I have for blogging. Haven’t read many new manga recently but the new anime season has started and I feel like I need to get out as much as I can since I’ve got my laptop (and the drive to blog) back 🙂

So… I skipped doing an Anime Season Interests post for the Winter 2015/2016 season because I… just kind of forgot about it (HAHA, SORRY) and there weren’t many new anime that interested me at he time. But hey, I’m back for the Spring 2016 anime season now and there is definitely stuff I’m interested in.

Just a heads up, the Spring season started last week and I’ve already watched the first episodes of a few of them, woohoo!

Here are the television-airing-anime that have piqued my interest this season (in no specific order):

  1. Mayoiga「迷家-まよいが-」–> Even the synopsis keeps everything shrouded in mystery. I’m really curious to how the story is going to play out, especially with so many characters.
  2. Kagewani Shou 「影鰐-KAGEWANI-承」–> The sequel to the first season I finished awhile back and holy shit this is seriously good. I’ve become a Kagewani advocate and am trying to influence friends to try it out (and finish it). I like the series so much I even got the Line sticker set for it XD It’s adorable. Hope to write on the first season soon.
  3. Jojo no Kimyou na Bouken: Diamond wa Kudakenai「ジョジョの奇妙な冒険 ダイヤモンドは砕けない」Jojo’s Bizzare Adventure: Diamond is Unbreakable –> MOST EXCITED FOR THIS! Part 4 is my absolute favourite part in the JoJo series for a number of reasons and I’m BEYOND PSYCHED to finally be able to experience it animated!
  4. Gyakuten Saiban Sono “Shinjitsu”, Igi Ari!「逆転裁判 その『真実』、異議あり!」Ace Attorney –> I don’t play that many games, but… I’m pretty sure the Ace Attorney series will forever remain at the very top of my ‘Favourite Game’ list. No way am I missing out on the anime adaptation of it.
  5. Boku no Hero Academia「僕のヒーローアカデミア」My Hero Academia –> Wrote a post on my impressions of the manga series awhile back, but to be honest, I haven’t kept up with the series much since then. I guess the anime starting would be a great reason to get back into it.
  6. Super Lovers –> The manga was okay. I guess I’d just like to see it animated. It doesn’t seem like a series I’ll keep up with the whole way  :/
  7. Joker Game 「ジョーカー・げーむ」–> Uh… I have to admit… The first thing that drew me to it was the uh… good-looking guys in suits. Ahahahah. I… I find characters in suits extremely attractive. Also, uh… it’s about spies and that is very cool, not to mention it’s Seinen Military. And the stellar seiyuu cast?! Goodbye, I am sold.

Movies and OVAs:

  1. Ajin Part 2: Shoutotsu 「あじん第2部「衝突」」–> I haven’t even watched the first movie (Ahaha) but Ajin is great and I will eventually watch everything.
  2. Dokyuusei「同級生」Classmates –> Read the manga a long time ago. It wasn’t a BL that I really liked, but I definitely understand the appeal and reason for its popularity. Plus, Nakamura Asumiko has some pretty unique character designs that I wanna see in animation.
  3. Ajin OVA「あじんOAD」–> Ditto on what I said for the Ajin movie above.
  4. Arslan Senki OVA「アルスラーン戦記OVA」The Heroic Legend of Arslan OVA –> Quite like Arslan Senki for it’s entertaining characters. Not to mention this OVA is a comedy story, woop \o/

Of course, there are a few others like Terra Formars: Revenge, Kyoukai no Rinne season 2 and Ushio to Tora season 2 where because I didn’t keep up with the first seasons I won’t be continuing on the second. Bakuon!!Sousei no OnmyoujiBungou Stray DogsSakamoto desu ga?, Magi: Sinbad no Bouken and Kiznaiver pique my interest too, but not enough for me to keep up I guess. Would probably rather read the manga for those… although Kiznaiver is an original anime, hmm…

Well, if you guys have any anime this season that you’d like to share your love of, please don’t hesitate to tell me. I’d totally consider watching it too! What series are you looking forward to this season?

8 thoughts on “Anime Season Interests: Spring 2016

  1. Pingback: First Impressions (Anime): Kagewani: Shou | Manga, my life.

  2. Pingback: First Impressions (Anime): JoJo’s Bizzare Adventure (Part 4): Diamond is Unbreakable | Manga, my life.

  3. Pingback: First Impressions (Anime): Joker Game | Manga, my life.

  4. Pingback: First Impressions (Anime): Ace Attorney | Manga, my life.

  5. Pingback: First Impressions (Anime): My Hero Academia | Manga, my life.

  6. Pingback: First Impressions (Anime): Sakamoto desu ga? | Manga, my life.

  7. Pingback: The best anime season yet! (For a different reason.) | Manga, my life.

  8. Pingback: First Impressions (Anime): Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress | Manga, my life.

Leave a Reply

