An Infinity Dreams Award Nomination (Krystallina)

I’m a little glad I’m starting to shorten the time it takes for me to post after an award nomination. This’s only been delayed for 2 months. I never knew there were so many different kinds of blog award chains… until I got nominated for a few others awhile back, ahaha ha ha…  I’m sorry, I should probably pay more attention to the blogging community…

Thank you so much Daiyamanga (a.k.a. Kystallina) for nominating me for the Infinity Dreams Award! You can find her Infinity Dreams Award post here. She’s another manga-addict and her reviews are always very well-written and have a thorough analysis on the manga itself as well as on its translation aspect. It’s great to know another blogger who has such a bias on Manga XD

The Rules for the Infinity Dreams Award

  • List seven dreams. (They can be personal or website related.)
  • Nominate seven other bloggers/authors/dogs for this award and notify them.

Again, I’m sorry, but I won’t be nominating any blog to continue this award.

My Dreams:

1. Write better, faster and post more regularly on this blog

Currently working on this.

2. Get a stable job that I enjoy 

I don’t know anyone who doesn’t dream of it.

3. Earn enough to be able to support myself, my family, and my hobbies

This deserves to be another dream separate from the stable job. It’s probably going to take a long time and I’m not sure I’ll ever be able to achieve it, but hey, I’ll try.

4. Be fluent in reading and understanding Japanese

I’ve studied a little bit before, but honestly, my grasp is still very bad. All I want is to be able to read manga and light novels, and play games in Japanese… And read fast enough to sing a fast song at karaoke. Being able to speak it would be a plus.

5. To make a (more complicated) costume by myself

Most of my cosplays aren’t complicated in that I have many props or special elements. It always seems like the characters I gravitate towards cosplaying are, in general, pretty simple. I’d like to be able to prepare a costume that requires more sewing, armour and a weapon someday. Actually got a character in mind already, but this dream might take a long time yet.

6. Be able to teleport.

Every day—week I snap my fingers and think: Well, darn, I’m still here.

7. Get through life happy.

Currently working on this too. Until the day I die.

Yup, there they are. Seven. Thank you again for nominating me, Daiyamanga 🙂

2 thoughts on “An Infinity Dreams Award Nomination (Krystallina)

Leave a Reply

