A Liebster Award Nomination 2 (Mangataku-kun)

The day I finished and posted my previous Liebster Award Nomination from Dale, I GOT NOMINATED FOR ANOTHER ONE OTL Hahahaha, oh man, I didn’t think I’d get nominated for another one so soon! And this isn’t the only one! I’ve got a number of blog award nominations to get through for backlog… slowly working on them. I’ve never been the best at answering personal questions about myself, but I’ll do my best 🙂

Thank you so much Otaku Highschool Life (a.k.a. Mangataku-kun) for this Liebster Award nomination! You can find his Liebster Award post here. I really like how cheerful and upbeat all his posts are XD Please check his blog out, yeah?

liebsteraward1

If you’re unsure about what the Liebster Award is, you can read the explanation from my previous nomination.

Also, I’m sorry, but I won’t be nominating any blog to continue this award. A great number of the blogs I follow have already received this award more than once, and because this works as a ‘chain’ of sorts, it won’t suit just anyone’s blogs. This sounds silly, but I honestly find it tougher to decide on nominations as compared to actually answering the questions OTL

Answers to Mangataku-kun‘s questions:

Let’s get to them.

1. What is your favorite genre anime? Novel/manga? 

I’d have to say my favourite genre of manga is Yaoi— I mean, Seinen.

Because of how the Seinen genre is targeted at young adult males, they tend to feel less censored in terms of content; Whether in deep physical or psychological issues that are brought up, violence, gore, humor or just plain fanservice, it all feels a little more ‘open’ and ‘intense’. Not to say that other genres aren’t like that as well, but I just prefer how Seinen makes me feel and think a tad deeper.

     1103544  qthe_climber_v01_ch01_000a_000b  81yDRu15XWL

Seinen examples: Parasyte, Kokou no Hito, Gang King

As much as I’d like to say “my favourite genre of manga is Yaoi”, binge-reading way too much of it over a very short-period of time leaves me pretty brain-dead XD

2. Do you like fapanese food?

I’m not sure what ‘fapanese food’ is (Heheh—I MEAN. Excuse me, get your mind out of the gutter.), but if you meant ‘Japanese’ then YES. I LOVE Japanese food very much! It’s right at the top of my favourite cuisines, beside Singaporean food.

3. Would you like to enjoy living outside the world or enjoying living in the virtual world?

??? Did you literally mean “outside the world” or “in the outside world?”

Well, depending on what the “virtual world” is like, I would consider that. If it’s like SAO or Greed Island, no. I’d probably die in the blink of an eye over there. If it’s a fantasy world like 1/2 Prince though, and you don’t actually die, then yes definitely! That would be pretty cool.

4. If you have a pet, what is it?  If not, what kind of pet would you like?

Nah, I don’t currently have a pet. Used to have hamsters though (Ikki and Kazu, then Wasabi and Tamago…), but they passed away quite awhile back.

I’d love to have a cat or a dog! Unfortunately, my family aren’t animal people so I’ll ever be able to adopt one until I move out someday.

5. Anime or Cartoons?

I love them both, why are you making me choose?! But ah… Anime, I guess. Because I’ve watched a lot more anime then I have cartoons. Plus, I like how there is a much wider range of genre to pick from anime.

Ben_and_the_aliens_from_the_original_serious

The original Ben 10 my (not so) guilty pleasure.

Cartoons are much of my childhood and I will always like them, but I haven’t been watching many cartoons now. The last cartoon I watched (not including animated films) was Over The Garden Wall.

tumblr_nfx8bwz8xp1r7bcvno1_1280

6. What’s your favorite anime, movie, tv series have you watched so far?

This questions never gets easier every time someone asks it, hahaha.

It is absolutely impossible for me to have a favourite anime, movie, or TV series, but since I chose Code Geass previously for “favourite anime series”, an anime movie that’s among the top of my list is Brave Story 「ブレイブ・ストーイー」

top

It was beautiful; The colours, animation, soundtrack… it was also bittersweet and very inspiring. Watching it made me feel sad, but happy at the same time. Pretty hard to explain, but if you’ve watched it, I think you might know what I mean.

I loved this movie so much I went to read the English translation of the novel, written by Miyuki Miyabe and translated by Alexander O. Smith. And then continued looking for other Miyuki Miyabe novels that had been translated into English.

7. Any dreamed place you want to go?

Hmm, I don’t have a specific dream place to go, but I’d like to visit as many places in Japan as possible.

8. What’s your favorite food?

Hands down, fried rice. I love fried rice.

9. Do you have ambitions for your blog? If so, what are they?

My current goal for my blog is to write better, faster and post more regularly. As for bigger ambitions…  I haven’t thought about it much…

Ah, my ambition for my blog would be to continue to enjoy writing in it for as long as I can 🙂

10.What are your favorite social networks?

You can find the list of most of my social media accounts on flavors.me, but my favourite would have to be Twitter because it feels the most ‘instant’.

11. A 1 billion dollars or a professional job?

Ah… I’m not sure if this is an unpopular opinion, but I’d choose that 1 billion dollars in a heartbeat. I feel like someday I’d be able to get a regular job, whether ‘professional’ or not, and earn at least a little money for me to live comfortably simple in the later parts of my life. But this 1 billion dollars upfront now would be able to cover a lot of my current concerns on money.

This is probably something that many people would consider as short-sighted with a lack of long-term planning, but I’ve never been the kind of person who could do that anyway. I have confidence I’ll make it through whatever, one step at a time, so I’m just gonna worry about now and my immediate future instead.

Alright! That’s all 11 questions done. Thank you once again Mangataku-kun for nominating me XD It was fun!

Look forward to a few more First Impression posts coming up soon (because I am very very behind, ahaha oops). Thank you guys for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

